Investors

Internal Audit

Purpose of Internal Audit

To promote the sound operation of the Company and establish a internal control system, to assist the Board and managers in assessing and reviewing the deficiencies of the internal control system, and to measure the effectiveness and efficiency of the operation, and to provide suggestions for improvement in a timely manner to ensure the continuous and effective implementation of the internal control system and serve as a basis for reviewing and amending the internal control system.

Organization for Internal Audit

  1. The Audit Office is an independent unit, which is directly subordinate to the board of directors, with sufficient dedicated internal auditors.
  2. According to Article 3 of “Corporate Governance Best Practice Principles”, appointment, dismissal, evaluation and review, salary and compensation of internal auditors of The Company shall be reported to the board of directors or shall be submitted by the chief auditor to the board chairperson for approval.

Operation of Internal Audit

  1. The Internal Audit shall formulate an annual audit plan based on the results of the risk assessment every year, at least including the audit items listed in the ” Regulations Governing Establishment of Internal Control Systems by Public Companies ” and submits it to the board of directors for approval before implementation. In addition, project audits are carried out according to operational needs.
  2. After the internal audit is completed, the audit results are submitted with working papers and related supporting to prepare an audit report, and the audit results are fully communicated with the inspected unit. Internal auditor should track the deficiency items until the improvement is completed, and at least a quarterly tracking reports is prepared and submitted to the chairman of the board for approval and delivered to independent directors for review.
  3. In addition to the audit report being delivered to independent directors before the end of the next month after completion, the internal audit officer will report to the audit committee and the board of directors on the implementation of the audit and the improvement of deficiency items every quarter to assist the board and managers in performing internal control and risk management responsibility.
  4. Internal Audit shall review the self-assessment reports prepared by various departments of the Company to check implementation of various business operations and relevant documentations, consolidating the result from self-assessment and submitting reports to the audit committee and the board of directors, as the basis for evaluating the effectiveness of the overall internal control system and issuing an internal control system statement.

Communications between independent directors/ Internal Auditor Officer

The Internal Auditor Officer of the Company regularly report audit business at the meetings of the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee, and separately communicates with the independent directors the results of the audit report and the improvement of deficiency, and if there are special circumstances, the Internal Auditor Officer shall notify the Audit Committee.

訂閱以獲得我們的最新消息

Scroll to Top

投資者專區

內部稽核

內部稽核目

在促進公司健全經營並建立良好之內部控制制度,協助董事會及經理人評估及覆核內部控制制度之缺失,及衡量營運之效果及效率,並適時提供改進建議,以確保內部控制制度得以持續有效實施,及作為檢討修正內部控制制度之依據。

內部稽核組

  1. 稽核室為獨立單位,直接隸屬董事會,並配置適任之稽核人員 。
  2. 本公司「公司治理實務守則」第三條明訂稽核人員之任免、考評及薪資報酬,稽核主管之任免依法令規定由審計委員會同意後提報董事會核定,其餘項目由稽核主管簽報董事長核定。

內部稽核之運

  1. 內部稽核每年度依風險評估結果擬訂年度稽核計畫,至少包括「公開發行公司建立內部控制制度處理準則」所列應稽核項目,並提報董事會議通過後執行。另視營運需要不定期執行專案稽核。
  2. 內部稽核作業完成後,將稽核結果檢附工作底稿及相關資料等作成稽核報告,並將稽核結果與受查單位充分溝通。稽核人員應追蹤缺失項目至改善完成為止,且至少按季作成追蹤報告呈核董事長及交付獨立董事查閱。
  3. 稽核報告除於完成之次月底前交付獨立董事查閱外,每季內部稽核主管會於審計委員會及董事會中報告稽核執行及缺失項目改善情形,以協助董事會及經理人履行內部控制與風險管理責任。
  4. 內部稽核應覆核公司各單位執行之自行評估報告,審查各項作業之執行情形及相關文件,綜合自行評估結果,向審計委員會及董事會報告,以作為評估整體內部控制制度有效性及出具內部控制制度聲明書之主要依據。

獨立董事與內部稽核主管之溝通

本公司內部稽核主管定期於董事會及審計委員會議進行稽核業務報告,並單獨與獨立董事溝通稽核報告結果及缺失項目改善情形,若有特殊狀況,內部稽核主管即時通知審計委員會委員。

訂閱以獲得我們的最新消息

回到頂端